Play With Your Food – Launch

Ok, so I’m a bit obsessed with food – real and fake.

I’ve made some play food (knit and felt)  in the past, but this picture of a felt food market inspired me to create more with a renewed zeal.

Plus, I am happy that the nephews and niece love to play with the play food I’ve made in the past, particularly the knit strawberries and felt green beans. They are the perfect size for their little hands.

I also intend to make a play kitchen some day; there are tons of examples for inspiration.

In order to work my way towards slowly building my market goods and stocking a potential future play kitchen, I’ve decided to make and post an item a week.  Occasionally, I will include an appropriate recipe with the made item.

Leave a Reply

